Exhibition featuring 100for10 Scribblittis- 14. October 2017

100-for10

The project 100for10 is artist monographs each 100 Pages only 10 Euro. The content and design determine the artist from the international space itself. To book project there are parallel, also featured exhibitions. The next event will take place on this 14. October Lovelace instead of. Here not only the 100for10 monographs are issued. Also, Scribblittis'-Artist Hu Be will be on site, who creates during the event, live scribblittis' on a large glass wall.

Behind the idea for the project 100for10

100for10 is the first curated edition of artist monographs as a book-on-demand. International artists are invited, to make a monograph of his own works. Focus is on works from the fields of art, Illustration, graphic, Photography and fashion. The edition was launched in June 2015 with a total of 20 international authors: The artist Grady Gordon comes from Santa Fe, New Mexiko (USA) and creates monotypes and Images, by rubbing it black ink by a Plexiglas. The photographer Gui Martinez from Tokyo (Japan) is known for his landscapes and portrait series for international magazines.

100for10 also offers unusual discoveries:

Das New Yorker Supermodel Myla Dalbesio („Curvy“) presents intimate drawings from her work as a performance artist. The London artist Rob Lowe gives a humorous, yet deep insight into his creative work. More artists, presented by Edition, are the illustrator Lea Brousse from Berlin, illustrators Frank Höhne (Berlin), André Rösler (Karlsruhe) and Michael Luz (Stuttgart), the designer Mirko Borschemich (Munich), the painter Lars Rosenbohm (Bielefeld) or the fashion designer Damir Doma (Paris).

Each book includes 100 Pages and costs only 10,- Euro.

The edition is in May 2015 von Designer Lars Harmsen (Melville Brand Design) been launched in Munich. The agency specializes in the design of Corporate Design and publications. Its customers include prominent companies such as BMW and Adidas. Melville partner and creative director Lars Harmsen: "The project 100for10 presents the works of artists, designers, Graphic artists and photographers at the center. We offer readers the opportunity, to deal intensively with the work. Our standards of design and design sets new standards. It's what sets us apart from any offer of self-publishing publishers.

Our platform is a hub for the international design scene and a testing ground for confronting modern forms of aesthetics - Beyond Design.

100for10 is a treasure trove for art lovers and collectors!“

Professor Lars Harmsen teaches typography and editorial design at the Fachhochschule Dortmund. He is a partner of the Agency Melville and publishing director of "Slanted Publishers". He is responsible for the award-winning typography and design magazine Slanted, that spans typography, Design, combines illustration and photography.

Quick Facts at a Glance

100for10 exhibition

THE LOVELACE – A HOTEL HAPPENING
Kardinal-Faulhaber-Straße 1
80333 Munich
http://100for10.com/

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

By submitting the comment you must automatically with the storage of your data on this page agree. More information can be found in the Privacy Policy!

100 for10

Ausstellung 100for10 featuring Scribblittis– 14. Oktober 2017

Beim Projekt 100for10 handelt es sich um Künstler-Monografien mit jeweils 100 Seiten für nur 10 Euro. Inhalt und Gestaltung bestimmen die Künstler aus dem internationalen Raum selbst. Zum Buchprojekt gibt es parallel dazu auch sehenswerte Ausstellungen. Das nächste Event hierzu findet am 14. Oktober im Lovelace statt. Hier werden nicht nur die 100for10 Monografien ausgestellt. Auch der ‚Scribblittis’-Artist Hu Be wird vor Ort sein, der während des Events ‚live-scribblittis‘ auf einer großen Glaswand kreiert.

Hinter der Idee zum Projekt 100for10

100for10 ist die erste kuratierte Edition von Künstler-Monografien als Book-on-Demand. Internationale Künstler werden eingeladen, eine Monografie mit eigenen Werken zu gestalten. Schwerpunkt bilden Arbeiten aus den Bereichen Kunst, Illustration, Grafik, Fotografie und Mode. Die Edition startete im Juni 2015 mit insgesamt 20 internationalen Autoren: Der Künstler Grady Gordon stammt aus Santa Fe, New Mexiko (USA) und erstellt Monotypien und Bilder, indem er schwarze Tinte von einem Plexiglas reibt. Der Fotograf Gui Martinez aus Tokyo (Japan) ist bekannt für seine Landschaftsbilder und Porträtserien für internationale Magazine.

100for10 bietet auch ungewöhnliche Entdeckungen:

Das New Yorker Supermodel Myla Dalbesio („Curvy“) präsentiert intime Zeichnungen aus ihrer Arbeit als Performance-Künstlerin. Der Londoner Künstler Rob Lowe gibt einen humorvollen und zugleich tiefen Einblick in sein kreatives Werk. Weitere Künstler, die in der Edition präsentiert werden, sind die Illustratorin Lea Brousse aus Berlin, die Illustratoren Frank Höhne (Berlin), André Rösler (Karlsruhe) und Michael Luz (Stuttgart), der Designer Mirko Borsche (München), der Maler Lars Rosenbohm (Bielefeld) oder der Modedesigner Damir Doma (Paris).

Jedes Buch umfasst 100 Seiten und kostet nur 10,- Euro.

Die Edition ist im Mai 2015 von Designer Lars Harmsen (Melville Brand Design) in München ins Leben gerufen worden. Die Agentur hat sich spezialisiert auf die Gestaltung von Corporate Design und Publikationen. Zu den Kunden zählen prominente Unternehmen wie BMW oder Adidas. Melville-Partner und Kreativdirektor Lars Harmsen: „Das Projekt 100for10 stellt die Werke von Künstlern, Designern, Grafikern und Fotografen in den Mittelpunkt. Wir bieten den Leserinnen und Lesern die Möglichkeit, sich intensiv mit den Arbeiten zu beschäftigen. Unser Anspruch an Design und Gestaltung setzt Maßstäbe. Damit unterscheiden wir uns maßgeblich vom beliebigen Angebot der Self-Publishing-Verlage.

Unsere Plattform ist ein Hub für die internationale Designszene und ein Experimentierfeld für die Auseinandersetzung mit modernen Formen der Ästhetik – Beyond Design.

100for10 ist eine Fundgrube für Kunstliebhaber und Sammler!“

Professor Lars Harmsen lehrt Typografie und Editorial Design an der Fachhochschule Dortmund. Er ist Partner der Agentur Melville und Verlagsleiter von „Slanted Publishers“. Er verantwortet das vielfach ausgezeichnete Typografie-und Designmagazin Slanted, das die Bereiche Typografie, Design, Illustration und Fotografie verbindet.

Kurzinfos im Überblick

100for10 Ausstellung

THE LOVELACE – A HOTEL HAPPENING
Kardinal-Faulhaber-Straße 1
80333 München
http://100for10.com/

 

Kommentar hinterlassen

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.


*