Images and impressions of the Christmas markets in Munich

Christmas spirit

Christmas markets are plentiful in Munich. Although they are in my opinion not as nice as the Weihnachsmarkt in Erfurt or like the Christmas market in Nuremberg. But when you look at all the Christmas markets in Munich, like you goes out to explore. That's why I took my camera and shot some pictures of selected Christmas markets in Munich, which are stored in my Photo Gallery.

Tollwood Winterfestival 2013

since 2000 finds the yearly Tollwood Winter Festival on the Theresienwiese. cultural Events, diverse market stalls, Organic products at food stands and numerous discovery options are characteristic of the festival, up to the 31.12. running.

the mulled wine stalls and Feuerzangenbowlen and the numerous Barstände in the tents are thoroughly recommended for an evening together with friends in joy and Trinkfestigkeit. Who embarks on a discovery tour, can be inspired by the following pictures:

Statue Bavarie Tollwood Cafe Bad Connection

A bit of a shame I find, is that the Christmas spirit at Christmas does not really come off on such a large area and not to overlook the commercial alignment. Nevertheless, the Winter Tollwood is precisely because of its multicultural orientation a special variety for Munich.

Christmas markets in the city center

Munich Christmas market in 2013

Christmas market with tree Christmas market in downtown Christkindlmarkt

The Munich Christmas market on the Marienplatz is one of Munich's oldest and most beautiful Christmas markets at all and does not have to hide from other Christmas markets. Right in the heart of the city, several stalls cavort in front of the town hall, where you can enjoy with his loved ones relish mulled wine, tried the sweet treats or baked potatoes or fried sausages it can go well. The high Christmas tree in front of the town hall, the manger, with its hand-carved figures, and the Christmas spirit in the midst of the shopping area attract many visitors. Also 2013 I made a little trip to the Old Town, To get an idea of ​​the market. For a little shopping the images are enticing definitely

Christmas Market at Sendlinger

The Christmas market at Sendlinger is manageable in size and attracts also with many delicacies, wonderful hot drinks and interesting stalls. for about 18 Years makes this small, charming Christmas market Christmas Feeling. Who after the shopping experience, still wants to make a small tour by public transport, the Christkindl Tram can even try out, the daily every half hour from Sendlingertor from travels.

Christmas Market at Sendlingertor

Christmas market in the residence

For me, the visit to the residence was my personal Premiere and chic Innhof the residence is a great gathering place for the perfect Christmas mood, even if it is often closely here and to get cozies with visitors. But overall a great Christmas market sentiment and a nice place to stay.

Author: Khoa Nguyen

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

By submitting the comment you must automatically with the storage of your data on this page agree. More information can be found in the Privacy Policy!

Bilder und Impressionen der Weihnachtsmärkte in München

(Werbung)

Weihnachtsstimmung

Weihnachtsmärkte gibt es in München reichlich. Zwar sind sie meiner Meinung nach nicht so schön wie der Weihnachsmarkt in Erfurt oder wie der Christkindlemarkt in Nürnberg. Doch wenn man sich die ganzen Weihnachtsmärkte in München anschaut, begibt man sich gern auf Entdeckungstour. Deshalb habe ich meine Kamera gezückt und einige Bilder von ausgewählten Weihnachtsmärkten in München geschossen, die in meiner Bildergallerie abgelegt werden.

Tollwood Winterfestival 2013

Seit 2000 findet das alljährliche Tollwood Winterfestival auf der Theresienwiese statt. Kulturveranstaltungen, vielfältige Marktstände, Bioprodukte an Essständen und zahlreiche Entdeckungsmöglichkeiten sind charakteristisch für das Festival, das bis zum 31.12. läuft.

Für einen gemeinsamen Abend mit Freunden bei Heiterkeit und Trinkfestigkeit sind die Glühweinstände und Feuerzangenbowlen sowie die zahlreichen Barstände in den Zelten durchaus zu empfehlen.  Wer sich auf Entdeckungstour begibt, kann sich von folgenden Bildern inspirieren lassen:

Statue Bavarie Tollwood Cafe Bad Connection

Ein wenig schade finde ich, dass die Weihnachtsstimmung zu Weihnachten auf einem so großen Areal nicht wirklich rüberkommt und die kommerzielle Ausrichtung doch nicht zu übersehen ist. Dennoch ist der Wintertollwood gerade wegen seiner multikulturellen Ausrichtung eine besondere Abwechslung für die Münchner.

Weihnachtsmärkte im Herzen der Stadt

Münchner Christkindlmarkt im Jahr 2013

Christkindlmarkt mit Baum Christkindlmarkt in der Innenstadt Christkindlmarkt

Der Münchner Christkindlmarkt auf dem Marienplatz gehört zu Münchens ältesten und schönsten Weihnachtsmärkten überhaupt und muss sich vor anderen Weihnachtsmärkten nicht verstecken. Direkt im Herzen der Stadt tummeln sich mehrere Stände vor dem Rathaus, bei denen man mit seinen Liebsten genüsslich Glühwein genießen kann, die süßen Leckereien ausprobiert oder bei Bratkartoffeln oder Bratwürstl es sich gutgehen lässt. Der hohe Christbaum vor dem Rathaus, der Kripperlmarkt mit seinen handgeschnitzten Figuren, und die weihnachtliche Stimmung inmitten der Einkaufsstraße locken sehr viele Besucher an. Auch 2013 habe ich einen kleinen Abstecher in die Altstadt gemacht, um mir ein Bild vom Markt zu machen. Für einen kleinen Einkaufsbummel sind die Bilder auf jeden Fall verlockend

Weihnachtsmarkt am Sendlinger

Der Weihnachtsmarkt am Sendlinger ist überschaubar groß und lockt auch hier mit viele Köstlichkeiten, wundervollen Heißgetränken und sehenswerten Ständen. Seit rund 18 Jahren sorgt dieser kleine, charmante Weihnachtsmarkt für Weihnachtsfeeling. Wer nach dem Shoppingerlebnis, noch eine kleine Tour mit den öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln machen will, kann die Christkindltram mal austesten, die täglich jede halbe Stunde vom Sendlingertor aus fährt.

Weihnachtsmarkt am Sendlingertor

Weihnachtsmarkt in der Residenz

Für mich war der Besuch in der Residenz meine persönliche Premiere und der schicke Innhof der Residenz ist ein toller Treffpunkt für die perfekte Weihnachtsstimmung, auch wenn es hier öfters eng wird und man auf Kuschelkurs mit den Besuchern kommt. Aber insgesamt eine tolle Weihnachtsmarktstimmung und ein schöner Ort zum Verweilen.

Autor: Khoa Nguyen

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating / 5. Vote count:

(Werbung)
Über Khoa 325 Artikel
Als Münchner muss man immer up-to-date sein wenn in so einer schönen Stadt wie München was Aufregendes passiert. Hier halte ich euch in Artikeln stets auf dem Laufenden!

Hinterlasse jetzt einen Kommentar

Kommentar hinterlassen

E-Mail Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht.


*